There is an accessible version of this website. You can click here to switch now or switch to it at any time by clicking Accessibility in the footer.


The University of Notre Dame Australia provides higher education within a context of Catholic faith and values. Founded through an Act of Parliament in 1989, the university has emerged from humble beginnings to become a distinctive national university, with over 11,000 students enrolled on its three campuses in Fremantle, Sydney and Broome. The Fremantle Campus is located in the Catholic Archdiocese of Perth.

Notre Dame seeks to provide an excellent standard of teaching, research and training for the professions, underpinned by pastoral care and support for all students. While comparatively young in age, Notre Dame follows the traditions and practices of Catholic higher education, which for centuries has offered leadership in university education around the world.

Educational programs reflecting this tradition are offered in various disciplines.

Visit the university website for more information: